Here’s When And Where Aussies Can Catch All Of September’s Big Gaming Showcases

It almost feels like the June “Summer of Gaming” season is still continuing on, given how frequent we’re still seeing gaming publishers and developers roll out the virtual carpet for livestreamed announcement showcases. Not that we’re complaining, of course. September isn’t bucking that trend either, with a number of big events worth tuning into including a ton of action from Tokyo Game Show.

As usual, we’re here to help you keep up with everything going on with a handy list of what’s happening, where it’s happening and when it all kicks off in our local, Aussie time zones. Have a look below:

CYBERPUNK 2077 NIGHT CITY WIRE

Night City Wire is making a return, only this time the Cyberpunk 2077 explainer video series will take a deep dive into the upcoming Cyberpunk: Edgerunners anime as well as the new Version 1.6 update for Cyberpunk 2077 and some info on the future of the game.

Tuesday September 6th

Wednesday September 7th

  • AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Canberra) – 01:00am
  • ACST (Adelaide/Darwin) – 12:30am

Watch here: https://twitch.tv/cdprojektred

DISNEY & MARVEL GAMES SHOWCASE

The first Disney & Marvel games showcase will bring us a new look at games from Disney & Pixar, Marvel Games, Lucasfilm Games & 20th Century games.

The stream will have “all-new announcements, fans can expect new reveals from titles including Disney Dreamlight Valley, Marvel’s Midnight Suns, LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga, and a sneak peek at the upcoming Marvel ensemble game from Skydance New Media”.

Saturday September 10th

  • AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Canberra) – 06:00am
  • ACST (Adelaide/Darwin) – 05:30am
  • AWST (Perth) – 04:00am

Watch here: https://www.youtube.com/c/DisneyD23

UBISOFT FORWARD

The latest Ubisoft Forward livestream event will bring with it updates on upcoming games like Mario + Rabbids Sparks of Hope and Skull and Bones, as well as a special Assassin’s Creed showcase offering a peek at the future of the franchise.

Sunday September 11th

  • AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Canberra) – 05:00am
  • ACST (Adelaide/Darwin) – 04:30am
  • AWST (Perth) – 03:00am

Watch here: https://www.youtube.com/c/Ubisoft/

TOKYO GAME SHOW STREAM SCHEDULE

Tokyo Game Show is nearly upon us, and with the event both returning to an in-person show and still presenting a virtual one (including VR elements), there’s a packed schedule of livestreamed showcases from a massive number of publishers, developers and other organisations. Below is the entire line-up, converted to local times:

Thursday, September 15

  • TGS 2022 Opening Program – 11AM AEST / 10.30AM ACST / 9AM AWST
  • Keynote – 12PM AEST / 11.30AM ACST / 10AM AWST
  • Gamera Games – 1PM AEST / 12.30PM ACST / 11AM AWST
  • Japan Esports Union – 2PM AEST / 1.30PM ACST / 12PM AWST
  • BenQ Japan – 4PM AEST / 3.30PM ACST / 2PM AWST
  • Japan Game Awards 2022 – 5PM AEST / 4.30PM ACST / 3PM AWST
  • Microsoft – 7PM AEST / 6.30PM ACST / 5PM AWST
  • Archosaur Games – 8PM AEST / 7.30PM ACST / 6PM AWST
  • GREE – 9PM AEST / 8.30PM ACST / 7PM AWST
  • Bandai Namco Entertainment – 11PM AEST / 10.30PM ACST / 9PM AWST
  • Capcom – 12AM AEST / 11.30PM ACST / 10PM AWST

Friday, September 16

  • Prime Gaming – 1PM AEST / 12.30PM ACST / 11AM AWST
  • Sense of Wonder Night 2022 – 5PM AEST / 4.30PM ACST / 3PM AWST
  • 505 Games – 7PM AEST / 6.30PM ACST / 5PM AWST
  • Koei Tecmo Games – 8PM AEST / 7.30PM ACST / 6PM AWST
  • Sega / Atlus – 9PM AEST / 8.30PM ACST / 7PM AWST
  • Konami – 10PM AEST / 9.30PM ACST / 8PM AWST
  • Square Enix – 11PM AEST / 10.30PM ACST / 9PM AWST
  • Capcom 1AM AEST / 12.30AM ACST / 11PM AWST

Saturday, September 17

  • D3Publisher 12PM AEST / 11.30AM ACST / 10AM AWST
  • Donuts Games – 1PM AEST / 12.30PM ACST / 11AM AWST
  • Qookka Entertainment / Japan Game Awards 2022 – 2PM AEST / 1.30PM ACST / 12PM AWST
  • GungHo Online Entertainment – 4PM AEST / 3.30PM ACST / 2PM AWST
  • Happinet – 6PM AEST / 5.30PM ACST / 4PM AWST
  • HoYoverse – 7PM AEST / 6.30PM ACST / 5PM AWST
  • fingger  9PM AEST / 8.30PM ACST / 7PM AWST
  • Level-5 – 10PM AEST / 9.30PM ACST / 8PM AWST
  • Aniplex – 11PM AEST / 10.30PM ACST / 9PM AWST
  • ProjectMoon – 12AM AEST / 11.30PM ACST / 10PM AWST

Sunday, September 18

  • 10:00 – Online Experience Tour / Japan Game Awards 2022 – 11AM AEST / 10.30AM ACST / 9AM AWST
  • 12:00 – Japan Electronics College – 1PM AEST / 12.30PM ACST / 11AM AWST
  • 13:00 – Japan Game Awards 2022 – 2PM AEST / 1.30PM ACST / 12PM AWST
  • 16:00 – GungHo Online Entertainment – 5PM AEST / 4.30PM ACST / 3PM AWST
  • 17:00  – 110 Industries – 6PM AEST / 5.30PM ACST / 4PM AWST
  • 18:00 – Happinet – 7PM AEST / 6.30PM ACST / 5PM AWST
  • 19:00 – TGS 2022 Ending Program – 8PM AEST / 7.30PM ACST / 6PM AWST

Watch it all here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClFyIegrk4g6CFqGYCwTViA/

Leave a Comment